Dr Bill Panagopoulos wins the ASMR Ross Wishart Memorial Award

June 13, 2017




Congratulations to Dr Bill Panagopoulos for receiving the Ross Wishart Memorial Award at the Australian Society for Medical Research (ASMR) meeting in Adelaide. The Ross Wishart Memorial Award is given to the person who delivers the most outstanding presentation at the SA division’s Annual Scientific Meeting during Medical Research Week. It is named in memory of Ross Wishart, a scientist and long-term member of the SA ASMR committee. The research Bill presented at the ASMR meeting was done while he was a University of Adelaide PhD student based at the Basil Hetzel Institute (BHI). Bill is continuing his research as a postdoctoral researcher in the Breast Cancer Research Unit at the BHI.

Return to News